Diversity in Science Results

Black history month Diversity in Science. Vote for your most inspiring scientist

With double the votes compared to last year, the final votes are in, and we can now reveal that…

In third place is Katherine Johnson - NASA mathematician.

In second place Marie M Daly the biochemist.

And the Winner is APJ Abdul Kalam, rocket scientist and advocate for science.

It is nice to see that every candidate chosen received a share of the vote, suggesting there were students who recognised something in each candidate.



Thank you for voting and raising the profile of these scientists. The randomly chosen voters will be contacted shortly to receive their prizes.