Introducing your election candidates

Monday 11-03-2019 - 10:14

VP Postgraduate

NTSU Elections 2019

Here are this year’s candidates.


You can read each of their manifestos and vote for them now on this website. You can question them before you vote at the Candidate Q&As taking place at all three campuses on the following dates:


  • Brackenhurst (Brack Bar) – Friday 22nd March at 6pm
  • Clifton (The Point) - Monday 25th March at 6pm
  • City (The Level) Tues 26th March at 6pm


Voting is now open until 5pm on Friday 29th March. You can either vote online at or at one of the on-campus polling stations.

The results will be announced live at our Elections Party on Saturday 30th March so make sure you join us in The Level from 8pm to find out who’ll be representing you next year.

Best of luck to all the candidates!



Bradley Fox

Rachel Saunders


VP Education

Afua Acheampong

Gida Malafronte

Thomas Robson


VP Activities

Georgia Pinfold

Jack Purdie

Jonathan Parkinson-Swift

Shellie Warner


VP Sport

Ben Smith



VP Community & Welfare

Abbie Sadler

Liv Broad

Stephen "StevieT" Thrower


VP Postgrad

Emma Bullin

Emon Rahman

Owoyemi Bankole Odukale

Simon Chapman

Syed Fahad Kamal


Accessibility & Disability Officer

Chelsea Sowden

Chloe Bowen

Annete Kalombodza


Students Parent & Carers Officer

Lauren Kelly


Sexuality Officer

Stanley Pattinson


Mature, Postgraduate and Non-traditional Learners Officer

Bernard Kofi Dom

Click here to see the candidates' introduction videos


If you have any questions about our elections, please email


Your Say

Related Tags :


More Nottingham Trent Students' Union Articles

More Articles...