NTSU Student Awards 2017 winners announced!

Thursday 18-05-2017 - 13:20

NTSU Student Awards 2017 winners photo

Our annual NTSU Student Awards ceremony was held in The Level on Wednesday 10th May to celebrate the outstanding contributions of students to NTSU activities during this academic year.Nominees were put forward by you, the students of NTU, before being shortlisted and selected by the Executive Officer team, with winners announced live at the evening ceremony.

The winner of the main accolade, the Ian King Volunteer of the Year award, was Sarah Swanwick, for her dedication and commitment in the role of Equality & Diversity Officer for Student Parents and Carers.

We are delighted to announce the other winners on the night as:

Course Representative of the Year

Winner: Stepan Ovakimyan

Shortlisted: Aurelia Hall, Cat Romero

School Representative of the Year

Winner: Milicent Heaton

Shortlisted: Leah Holloway, Sheikh Zameer Qadri

Entertainments Representative of the Year

Winner: Liberty Kilgallon

Shortlisted: Sam New, Maddy Kamall

RAG Event of the Year

Winner: TWR Sleepout

Shortlisted: Jailbreak, Fly FM Dare to Do, Musicians Against Homelessness

Volunteering Outstanding Contribution Award

Winner: Sarah Swanwick

Shortlisted: Elliot Doornbos, Max Fisher, Ashley Smith

Carrie Maclaren Green Impact Award

Winner: Laura Nassralla

Shortlisted: Anna Keomegi & Jenny Thai, Mary Preston

Hall Representative of the Year

Winner: Cat Romero

Shortlisted: Berk Tansel, Joe Walker

Society Event of the Year

Winner: Conservation

Shortlisted: Fly FM, Law/LEX, Knitting

Best New Society

Winner: Politics and International Relations

Shortlisted: K-Pop, Pakistan, Travel

Society of the Year

Winner: Fly FM

Shortlisted: Funky Fresh, Feminist, Warlocs

Congratulations to all of the winners and shortlisted nominees. Photos from the awards eveningcan be seen here.

Related Tags :

More Nottingham Trent Students' Union Articles

More Articles...