Conservation Society win trio of awards!

Tuesday 22-05-2018 - 15:30

Brackenhurst Campus’ Conservation Society took home their third NTSU award in three years earlier this month.


The society has a fantastic record of winning awards, picking up the following:


2017/18: Society of the Year

2016/17: Society Event of the Year

2015/16: Society of the Year


The Conservation Society has been providing weekly events, talks and trips for the past 12 years, all with an aim of developing their members’ skills to allow them to lead onto careers in the environmental sector.


They also allow their members to make local, industry contacts within Nottinghamshire Wildlife Trust, RSPB, Nottinghamshire Biodiversity Action and more.


Joe, the society’s current President, said: “It’s really quite cool for the society to have won three consecutive awards! When they won again in 2017, I already knew I had been elected as society President for this year and I felt some pressure to make it 3 in a row so I’m glad we pulled it off!”


A huge congratulations to The Conservation Society and the committee members who’ve worked so hard over the last three years!





Liam Andrews

Chris Bridges

Joe Bodycote

MJ Cullen

Annie Pickering

Max Collins

Annabelle Hammond

Liam Andrews

Owen Beaumont

James Jackson

Clare Alley

Clare Alley

James Burnage

Carrie Boultby

Carrie Boultby


Shelby Deveson

MJ Cullen



Sophie Howard-King


If you’re interested in joining one of NTSU’s societies, click here to find out how.



Your Opportunities

Related Tags :

brackenhurst campus, VP Activities, Student Union Awards,

More Nottingham Trent Students' Union Articles
Totum Lite

More Articles...