By-election winners announced

Thursday 25-10-2018 - 11:11


The results of our term one By-elections are in! You’ve been voting for the students who’ll represent you this year over the last week and we’re delighted to announce the winning candidates:


NUS Delegates

Liv Broad

Afua Acheampong

Ollie Judd

Shakeel John-Lewis

Giosuè Bonsu

Saliyha Mawji

Sue-Chan Wyles


Brack Officer

April Bond


Equality & Diversity Officers

E&D Officer for International Students – Carol Namata

E&D Officer for Disabled Students – Chelsea Sowden

E&D Officer for Student Parents and Carers – Natalie Hearn

E&D Officer for Ethnic Minorities – Neal Tank


School Reps

Animal, Rural and Environmental Sciences (AREs)

1st year                    Maria-Ilinca Chivulescu

2nd year                   Emily Askew


Architecture, Design and Built Environment (ADBE)

1st year                   Brooke Matthews

2nd year                  Jade Leyens

3rd year                    Yusef Lawrence


Art and Design      

1st year                    Keira Hancock

2nd year                   Daisy Haggerty

3rd year                    Zarah Ahmed

PGR/PhD                  Emily Gray


Arts and Humanities      

1st year                    Nicole Barrow

3rd year                    Namneet Billar


Nottingham Business School   

School Rep               Raj Purewal

School Rep               Zainab Ajayi

School Rep               Marlondo Hesson

PGR/PhD                  Bernard Kofi Dom

PGR/PhD                  Elizabeth Farrier-Williams


Nottingham Law School

1st year                      Annete Kalombodza

2nd year                     Natalie Fairbanks

3rd year                     Emma Shiels

PGT                           Bhavika Mehta 

PGR/PhD                   Adela Kratenova


Social Sciences     

1st year                  Andra Tanasescu

3rd year                  Jakub Sliwa

PhD                         Fátima García Elena

PhD                         Heather Alberro


Sci Tech

3rd year                Sam Mason

PGT                      Josh Barkby

PGR/PhD              Arif Surani 



Confetti 1st year                          Kirsty Macadam 

Confetti 3rd year                         Claire Bailey

 phD in Arts & Humanities Rep   Hannah Loret-Howick

 phD in Arts & Humanities Rep   Adam Dore


Course Reps

Your Course Reps have also been elected. You’ll be able to find out who they are on your NOW page from approximately Thursday 8th November.


For more information on any of the above representatives and how they can support you, click here.


Your Say

Related Tags :

Brackenhurst Liaison, academic reps, elections, academic support,

More Nottingham Trent Students' Union Articles

Totum Lite

More Articles...